Trust always involves risk.

Hello love bunny!  How is your lil fuzzy self tonight?  For the past few months I have been learning to trust someone on a very deep level.  Today a situation came up that I had to make a decision to trust or not.  I decided to trust.  Not only did this person not let me down, but they actually created an environment to foster even more trust.  I took a risk and just to be honest, it was mondo damn cool.  As I was driving home, I was thinking about how much I’ve grown over the past few months and how happy I was that I made a decision to trust.  I had to get off of the interstate because it was a parking lot.  I took an exit and then a side street to get home.  As the sun was shining down on me and I was talking to God I glanced over and saw this sign….”Trust always involves risk”.   Has this ever happened to you?  It felt like God wrote that message just for me.  I just love it when the universe is aligned and groovy things like that happen.  Tonight’s J is titled “J90 Just a Groovy J”. 

J90 Just a Groovy J

I am stunned that I have been doing this for 90 days!  It’s completely amazing to me because it doesn’t feel like it.  I’m still having fun!  🙂

I wanted to share the info with you about the Hardball tournament and auction/raffle that is going on April 23rd.  I talked with Lindsay yesterday and she gave me permission, with great enthusiasm I might add, to share the information.  The tournament will take place at

Players Pizza & Sports Bar
2305 Balls Ferry Road, Anderson, CA 96007-3502
(530) 365-5473 ‎

from 9 am till 12 pm.  You can contact Lindsay on Facebook.  Her user name is Lindsay Burbank and she has an events page here https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/event.php?eid=135847006484830

If you are in the Anderson California area and want to participate, send her a message and she will send you her phone number.  If you are across the country like I am and want to contribute you can also contact her about that.  I just want to thank Lindsay and all the other volunteers for supporting Susan G. Komen for the cure.  Your light shines bright.  Thank you is not enough.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/trust-always-involves-risk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like that. I came across you blog yesterday on Blog Surfer,meant to subscribe then it flashed off the screen while my 5 year old was pulling me away…

    this evening, via Blog Surfer, I came across it by accident. Yea!

    Is Anderson in the Sacramento area? I’m in Southern CA- South Orange County- between Los Angeles and San Diego.

    Anyway, like the drawings and your posts. I’m trying to create a blogging community of friends and it’s growing swiftly.

    Swing on by, if you’d like and make some comments & join the fun!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

    • Sandi I’m not sure where Anderson is actually. I’m in the Atlanta area. Lindsay contacted me through Facebook. She’s more than happy to share info though. Give her a click and I’m sure she’ll be happy to give you all the info. 🙂 I’ll definately pop over to your blog soon. Right now my eyes are closing on me. Have a great night.

  2. Oh Jacqueline, you inspire me SO MUCH.

    ❤ ❤ ❤


Leave a comment