The time has come…

Hello my beautiful love buggins!  Yes, that’s right.  The time has come for me to announce this months giveaway.  I have been working diligently on a recipe for a solid perfume that won’t melt in the summer heat. Well I finally perfected it!  I tested this by leaving it in my car during a 98 degree day here in Ga.  And while it did get a bit softer than it was, it wasn’t even close to melting.  YAY!  Can we all say SUCCESS??!! 

In case you didn’t notice, I’m a bit stoked about this.  My first few attempts were good but definitely too soft to survive shipping during the summer months.  I am in love with solid perfumes for several reasons.  The main reason being I can put them in my purse and take them anywhere.  They are small and don’t take up much room and they won’t ever leak out of a bottle all over my purse and the contents therein. 

I was going to post a picture of it, but my camera has dead batteries.  I guess it’s all the pictures I took yesterday.  So I’ll have to give you a visual tomorrow.  So on to the giveaway info.  This months giveaway is a bar of my summer citrus soap and a solid perfume. 

The rules to play the game are the same as always.  Leave a comment on the blog within the next week.  On July 22nd I’ll pick a winner.  If you don’t have a link in your signature for me to get in touch with you, please feel free to email me and let me know you entered.  If you win I’ll email you.  If you have a link in your siggy I’ll post there to let you know.  I’ll also post the winner here. 

Good Luck to everyone and let the game begin!  🙂 

P.S.  In case nobody told you today, you are a strikingly beautiful and magnificently made creature.  I’m also digging the orange/hot pink aura thing you have goin on tonight.  Groovy!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/07/15/the-time-has-come/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay! I’m soooo excited! Love you & your creative space, Jacqueline 🙂 xoxo

    • Hey Jaclyn!
      I’m excited too! I hope it’s a hit. So far all of my friends who have tried them love them. 🙂 I honestly do think it’s a keeper.

  2. WOO HOO!!!!!!!

  3. Wow – aren’t you creative!

    • Thank you Linda. 🙂 Solid perfumes have been around for ages but they are just being rediscovered today.

  4. Oh, how exciting!! i bought my first solid perfume at Earth Fare and love it, how awesome it would be to win one of your lovely scents 🙂

    • Hi Andrea!

      How did you like Earth Fare? I would love to go sometime. Your name is in the hat so maybe you will win! 🙂 It’s so good to see you as always.


Leave a Reply

