Summer Citrus on a beautiful day.

Hello my most fabulous friends!  I hope things are wonderful in your part of the world today.  Things here have returned to normal and that’s fantastic.  My mother is recovering slowly but surely.  She’s minding her doctors and has a new neurosurgeon who she adores. 

My hours at the shop have calmed down and I’ve had more time to create again.  It feels so very good to be back in the studio and getting lost in art.   I also discovered several projects I had begun before all of this happened that I had forgotten about.  I’m anxious to finish them and post pics.  I’m also working on getting caught up on the J’s so those pics will be posted soon as well.

Last night I decided I wanted to make a new batch of soap.  I’ve had some scents that I’ve wanted to work with for a while now and last night I did.  The result was this summer citrus soap.  I made this with the hot process method in the crock pot.  I absolutely love the way the colors turned out.  It’s a lovely yellow soap with pink embeds.  It has a bright sparkly citrus fruity scent that is heavenly! 

Summer Citrus Soap

Summer Citrus Soap

It was so much fun making this soap.  I had to laugh this morning when I woke up and couldn’t wait to cut it.  I can’t really explain why I was so happy and excited about this batch, but honestly I felt like I was a kid on Christmas morning.  After I trimmed the bars and made the soap balls I washed my hands.  The lather was amazing.  This was a new recipe and I’m really really happy with it. 

And just a heads up, it’s almost time for another giveaway.  WOO HOO!  I love giveaways.  They are so much fun and I always make new friends in the process. 

The rest of today is going to be spent creating.  I love you all and I mean that sincerely.  🙂  Now hug your most beautiful self and go out and have a jazzy kinda day!  I’ll see you tomorrow. 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/07/06/summer-citrus-on-a-beautiful-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That soap is so pretty! 🙂

  2. Hi Jaclyn!

    I’m so glad you like it. There is going to be a giveaway soon and one of these bars might be included. *wink hint wink* hehe *Hugs* Have a great day hon!


Leave a Reply

