After a long day…..

Hello beautiful people!  I hope you have had a most splendid day today.  Today was a mix of weirdness for me.  I woke up full of energy, caught up on all my housework and with no errands to run.  I was super excited because I was going to spend the day making soap and solid perfumes.  I have some of the most amazing and delicious scents to work with right now! 

I had some breakfast.  The wonderdog and I took a walk up to the mail box gazebos at our apt. complex.  I checked my email, answered the ones that required answers and got out all of my supplies.  I was looking through my notes when the storm arrived.  Within the next ten minutes, the wind rose to an almost frightening speed, there were loud claps of thunder and lightning was lighting up the sky.  The next thing you know, I’m sitting here with no power. 

I almost got mad but then I remembered that sometimes in life we just have to roll with the punches.  Especially when it’s something we can’t control like the weather or the power company.  I began to try to look for the humor in the situation but frankly I was stumped.  So, I decided to pass the time by calling the power company to report the outage.  Now, I know that God has a sense of humor.  I’ve known this for years, but today He really proved it to me.  My call to the power company couldn’t go through because the power company was without power.  LOL!  I am still laughing about that one. 

Three hours later the power came back on and I was ready to go again.  Then the phone began ringing.  I kid you not, I got five phone calls one right after the other.  Each call from various friends with different problems or issues today.  My friends are awesome people and they are always there for me, so when they are in need or distress I do my very best to be there for them.  Today was my opportunity to give back.  🙂 

By the time the phone calls were done, it was late and time to eat and feed the wonderdog.  We had dinner and then it started storming again.  This time we didn’t lose power, but I was too afraid to get halfway through a batch of soap and lose power again so I just gave up. 

I am working at the flower shop for the rest of the week and again on monday.  This means that Tuesday is going to be my first opportunity to make soap and perfume again.  I’m trying to be patient but I’ve got a serious need to make soap.  🙂  

So after a long day with many ups and downs I am just about ready to crash in my bed.  My bed is soft and warm and wonderful.  It’s a happy place.  The wonderdog has gotten a head start. 

Sleepy Girl

It’s not the greatest picture but you get the idea.  Sometimes after a long day we just need to decompress and relax.  This is my plan for tonight.  May you all sleep peacefully and wake up rested and refreshed in the morning.  I’m sending nothing but love your way! 

 
 
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/after-a-long-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hope you got to make soap today 🙂

  2. Hi Andrea!

    I didn’t get to make soap that day but I did today! I’m getting ready to post new pics. I hope you are having a fabulous week!


Leave a Reply

