I’m back and revealing my humanity.

Hello sweet love bugs! It’s so good to be back! I have missed blogging and connecting with all of you. Tonight I am just going to take a few minutes to catch you up on what’s been going on here. First and foremost my mom is recovering well. hallelujah! I talked to her on the phone yesterday and I was reminded of her determined spirit and her fierce independence. Before she got on the phone with me she was giving her roommate some sassiness. I said to him as I laughed, “Well I know where I got my stubbornness from.” He replied, “Well I’ll tell you one thing, you didn’t get it all!” LOLOL

The truth is, my mom IS stubborn as hell. So am I. But the flip side of that coin is that in many instances it serves us very well. There are many people who would have just given up after falling and fracturing their neck. Not my mom. Nope. She’s determined to recover completely and to regain her independence. This is a strength in her that I admire greatly.

We’ve talked a lot lately and we are getting closer.  I really am happy about this.  I think that we struggled for a very long time simply because we are two very different people with two really strong personalities.  It seems that we’ve found a path to just love and accept one another as we are.  I credit God with this because I threw up my hands at one point in absolute and utter frustration.  Funny thing about God, He never ever lets me down.  It was almost an instantaneous thing that when I let go He took over and things changed.  I’m more grateful for this than I can even express in words.

I struggled through fathers day this year.  This is the first year in a long time that I’ve had this struggle.  My dad walked out of my life when I was 8 years old and never looked back.  I pined after him for years until I finally realized he was never coming back.  I am grateful that I have a strong male in my life who has and continues to help me find answers and see my truths.  Another gift from God.  🙂  See how blessed I am? 

For those of you who are wondering, no I have not given up on the J a day project.  I have gotten a bit behind but I plan to catch up this week with my posting pics and such.  I just wanted to thank you all for your continued love and support during this life curve ball.  You are all so sweet and special in your own way and I love and adore you one and all. 

I will be posting some pics for you tomorrow I promise.  🙂  Have a supercoolgroovy day and spread the love baby!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/im-back-and-revealing-my-humanity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So good to see you back, I understood but missed seeing your posts in my inbox to make me smile.
    I’ve been praying for your mom’s recovery… so happy to hear that!

    HUGS,
    Andrea

    • Hi Andrea,
      Thank you so much for the prayers! They are working. 🙂

      Much love,
      Jacqueline


Leave a Reply

