Beauty in light and laughter

Hello you dancing stars of awesomeness!  I hope you have had a wonderful day today.  My day was gloriously beautiful.  The sun was out, the flowers are blooming and the colors just seemed more vivid to me today.  It wasn’t too long ago that I prayed and asked God to put people in my life who could love me where I am while still helping me to get where I want to go.  I also ask Him daily to help me to be an instrument of His light and love. 

I got to spend some time today with my mentor.  I always enjoy this time because I am always reminded of my good qualities and then given suggestions on how to improve.  Today he told me that I have a responsibility to myself as well as other people in my life to be the absolute best I can be.  This doesn’t mean that I won’t fall down or make mistakes.  This means that I need to always put my best foot forward, even in the times I don’t feel like it.  He reminded me that when I do these things, the rewards are great and powerful in my life.  And you know what?  The really are. 

I was so aware of all the beauty around me today.  It’s kind of amazing to me sometimes how that happens.  We open our minds and our spirits and then our eyes are open to all sorts of things.  I put a new light in my light sculpture tonight and I wanted to share it with you.  This is a piece my mother gave me a few years back.  I absolutely love it. 

Light sculpture

Blue light beauty

She has one just like this except the colors in hers are a golden yellow.  Hers is beautiful too.  I have this on the floor instead of hanging because I think it looks groovy that way.  That’s the wonderdog’s toy basket right next to it.  Also a very important object in this house. 

And speaking of the wonderdog.  Tonight we were playing and she was just being a silly clown.  I was laughing at her and at one point she just plopped down in front of me and wagged her tail.  I had to snap a photog of her because it was like she was laughing with me.  Can you see the happy tail?  LOL  I love this picture of her.

Happy Tail

Laughing Wonderdog

So this is my post to you tonight.  There is beauty in everything if you will only see it.  It’s all around us.  It covers us like a warm blanket in the winter.  It comforts us like a cool breeze in the summer.   Beauty is everywhere and I can prove it.  Just go look in the mirror.  See!  I told you.  Much love coming your way tonight and always.  Thanks for coming by.  I have missed you!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/beauty-in-light-and-laughter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How funny, our 2 “puppies” have a toy basket that looks EXACTLY like yours!!!
    Our Siberian Husky mix, Marty is so cute about taking the toys OUT of the basket, and we joke that one of these days, he’ll learn to put them BACK in the basket (not likely, ha ha!)!
    I’m so glad to see your happy posts again, missed you while you were away from us in blogland!

  2. Hey Andrea!

    That IS funny about the basket. I must confess the wonderdog has not mastered the skill of replacing her toys either. LOL It’s so good to see you here again. *HUGS*

  3. That light is SO cool! I love it 🙂


Leave a Reply

