The rumours of my demise are false.

Hello my little sweet peaches!  I know you all must think that I had fallen off the face of the earth!  A solid week without a single post!  I suppose I should explain.  I could make all sorts of excuses, but the fact is, this past week simply overwhelmed me. 

They sent my mom home from the rehab center.  I’m getting ready to leave here in a few minutes to drive down to Fla. to visit with her and fill her freezer with food so she doesn’t have to worry about that.  I also worked every day at the flower shop for a co-worker who has been on a well deserved vacation.  Several of these days were ten hours which left me no time after taking care of the wonder dog, laundry, lunches, are and soap making. 

I know that I’ve grown though because I didn’t give up on the blog or the J a day.  In fact, I’ve still been making my J’s but I haven’t had time to write or post about them.  So, be expecting at least one and probably a couple of very pic heavy posts when I return home!  The old me would have just walked away from this project because “I failed”.  The new me realizes that life throws us curveballs sometimes that we simply have no control over.  The best I can do is give it my best and not quit.  So the J a day project is still in full swing.  I have to forgive myself and move on.  Still want to come with me?  I hope so!

Thank you for all of the comments, facebook messages and emails you sent this week.  Honestly, you have no idea how much I needed them.  I am sending out mega universal hugs to you all for that!  (((((((((((HUGS))))))))))  Thank you so very very much!  Have a great weekend.  Remember that you are the picture of magnificence and beauty in this world and get out there and shake your cosmic groove thing!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/05/22/the-rumours-of-my-demise-are-false/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We miss your beautiful posts, Jacqueline! I hope you’re having a blessed weekend. ❤

  2. Hey hon,
    I am back! Life just knocked me down for a bit but things are getting back to normal. *HUGS* I’m glad somebody missed me! LOL


Leave a Reply

