Butterflies and technology.

Hello love spirits!  Tonight’s post is going to be a quick one.  I had to work today and I’m working again tomorrow.  Today was a long, very long day.  The computer at work was acting up and dragging tail when we needed to search for things.  Then I got a call from one of our good customers.  She was unhappy because her mother’s day flowers didn’t get delivered.  It seems we put the order on the wire service and it just drifted off into the nether regions of cyberspace. 

Tonight when I got home and checked my personal email, I had received an email from someone who had not received an email I sent them.  I was struggling not to fall into the cyber victim roll at this point.  I mean seriously, is Bill Gates bored enough to stalk me?  Nahhhhhh.  Just cyber weirdness in all it’s glory.  I truly love technology when it works.  However, when it doesn’t I often ponder the state of society and the human race as a whole as we become more and more dependent on the beast that is the interwebz. 

Now onto the butterfly part of the post.  I was talking to a friend of mine the other day on the phone.  I was telling her that I was completely exhausted and how stressed I was about my mom’s fall.  She said to me, “You know, cursive J’s kinda look like butterfly wings.  Just sayin.”  I just laughed at the time and said okay.  Tonight I took that statement and began playing with cursive J’s.  The result is tonight’s J which is titled “J120 Butterfly J”.  I love the way she turned out!  I hope you do too.  (Only five more days until I announce the next give away!  I’m stoked!  hehe)

J120 Butterfly J

 Have a wonderful day tomorrow.  Sleep well tonight and dream magical dreams.  I am personally pondering flying on a phoenix tonight.  I’ll report back if I see anything awesome on my flight!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/05/12/butterflies-and-technology/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. DO you ever read Patricia McKillip? I”m not generally a fantasy-type reader, but the phoenix part reminded me of this beautiful aweseoms book by her, The Cygnet and The Firebird

  2. I’ve never read any of her work but I’ll look for it. I love to get lost in fantasy reading from time to time. 🙂 I’ll let you know when I’ve read it. Thanks for the suggestion hon.


Leave a Reply

