Bright colors and healing.

Hello you delicious little chocolate drop.  I see you over there, being all sweet and tempting.  hehe 

I made a committment to a friend for some time tonight so tonight’s post will be short.  Tonight’s J is a paper mache’ ornament that I painted with acrylic paints.  I love the deep colors.  They are really going to pop when I add the high gloss sealer.  I’m going to have to locate the right finding for the bottom so I can hang it.  I may even make a tassle for it.  I’ll post pictures when I do. 

There is a healing power in bright colors I believe.  Something about them draws me in every time.  I hope you like the ornament.  I had fun painting it.  So for tonight J115 Bright Ornament J.

Bright Ornament J First Side

 

J115-2 Bright Ornament Second Side

 Thanks for visiting and thanks for looking.  You make me smile every time I see your lil face here! 

 
 
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/bright-colors-and-healing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are so clever & dedicated to your art. I love the inspiration I always find on your page 🙂

    • And you are so sweet and giving and you make me smile everytime you visit. I’ve been enjoying your blog so much this week. You amaze me with the pics you find. 🙂

  2. I love Joel Osteen and it’s on your blogroll and I love the Secret and TUT’s Adventurer club- I have his book Infinite possibilities, love it. We have so much in common.

    • AND we have the same name! hehe It’s so good to see fellow adventurers find my blog! Thanks so much for visiting. I hope to see you again soon. 🙂

  3. I’ve been craving bright colors myself lately!

    • Hey Andrea! Isn’t it funny how colors ebb and flow in our lives? Sometimes I’m all about the pastels and even the white/cream thing. Lately though it’s color, color and more color!


Leave a Reply

