Pink Monkey’s and Green Gecko’s

Hello my fellow people lovers!  I hope you’ve had a most delicious and fabulous weekend.  Mine was quite interesting.  I’ve been working on a series of dancing pigs for my website.  None of them are finished yet but they are all in the works.  While I was researching dancing and dancers I ran across so many different images.  I decided to paint a couple of these idea’s as J’s for the St. Jude’s project.  This first picture is the pink monkey J from yesterday.  She doesn’t seem too upset with me that she had to wait for the camera batteries to charge.  I painted her pink just because I love pink and I think it would be cool if we had pink monkeys in the world.  Since we don’t, I just added one to mine.  hehe

J113 Pink Monkey J

 I need a name for this little girl.  If you leave a comment with a name and I pick that name I will send you a free solid perfume of your choice.  🙂  Who wants to play? 

This second pic is of the green gecko I painted today.  I love him.  I used to include little blue gecko’s in most of my paintings.  I’m not really sure when or why I stopped doing that.  It was fun and often they were very difficult to spot in my larger works.  Perhaps I should begin to include them again.  I named this lil guy Grayson.  I think he’s pretty groovy.

J114 Grayson Gecko J

 I can’t believe that we’re coming up on the 125 J’s mark already!  It seems like just yesterday I began this project.  I’ve decided that I’m going to do another giveaway to celebrate.  I will be posting the giveaway with J125 so stay tuned!  I’m going to do they same thing I did last time to pick the winner.  All those who leave comments the week after the giveaway announcement will have their name put into a hat.  The winner will be drawn and posted here.  I hope y’all will all participate again.  I had so much fun with the last one and it makes me smile to know that my work goes to live with people who read my blog and follow my art.  Y’all ROCK by the way.  Just sayin. 

Tomorrow I will be posting some pics of some of the solid cologne I’ve been working on.  I’m having so much fun making them and the two new mens scents are seriously drool worthy!  NOM!  Have a wonderful night and don’t forget to hug your most magnificent self before sleep.  Thank you for blessing me with your visits and your emails.  I don’t know how I got to lucky to have all of you in my life but I’ll take it!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/pink-monkeys-and-green-geckos/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Grayson the Gecko… how cute!!! And that would be so cool to include a little gecko in some of your art!
    Somehow the name Leah comes to mind for your adorable pink monkey.


Leave a Reply

