I am a human prism

J103 Prism J

Hello you awesome love machines!  I hope you had a most wonderful wednesday.  Mine was extraordinarily fabulous.  I did a lot of thinking today about what my path in life is.  I think about that a lot actually.  Sometimes I get lost in the business of everyday living and I forget that the reason I’m here is to be an encourager and to love people.  Seems so simple doesn’t it?  Most of the time it is. 

I looked up the definition of a prism tonight.  This is what Webster’s says; a transparent solid body, often having triangular bases, used for dispersing light into a spectrum or for reflecting rays of light.

I think I am a human prism.  I think that I am here on this earth to spread the light and love of the universe.  To teach people that they have value and worth that far supersedes these physical bodies that we all live in.  For years I was miserable because I was fat.  This misery came because I was focused on what other people thought or what other people said.  I never stopped long enough to ask me what I wanted or what I thought.  Once I did that my life changed exponentially. 

What I think is that I’m a really good person.  I’m a woman of worth.  I have a passion for life and I am finding the courage to live it.  There have been several people in the last couple of years who have been there for me.  I mean really been there for me.  They have helped me to see my value and my worth.  They have also helped me find my own voice.  It feels really good to be able to stand up for myself and do so in a way that doesn’t injure anyone involved in the conversation. 

So I have decided that I like this prism business.  I’m on board for this spreading love and light program.  I believe the answer is always love.  It doesn’t matter what the problem or the situation.  The answer is always love.  And just in case nobody told you today, you are loved bigger than the sky.  It’s true I swear.  You add so much beauty to the world with your own light.  How could people not love that?  See what I mean?  Look how cool you are!  🙂

Tonight’s J is titled J103 Prism J.  It’s a 3 x 3 art squared piece done with copic markers on watercolor paper.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/i-am-a-human-prism/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

