Beauty in the unexpected.

Hello my darlings!  This is going to be another short post.  I worked a long day today and I have to be up and at it early again tomorrow.  My back is feeling much better today and that is a huge blessing.  Thank you all for the prayers and love.  They worked! 

Tonight’s J is titled “J97 Unexpected J”.  Today as I was working I was thinking of all the different places that I see beauty in the world.  I was thinking of some of the art I’ve seen recently and how what made it beautiful to me was the fact that it was unexpected.  I remember seeing a pair of shoes recently that were completely covered in buttons.  They were high heels and they were lovely to me.  I also recently saw some mondo groovy sneakers that had been altered with sharpies.  Also beautiful to me.  Google sharpie shoes.  You will be amazed. 

Tonight I just want to remind you to look for the beauty in the unexpected.  If something takes your breath away, steal a bit of time just to bathe in that feeling of awe.  It’s a connection with the Universe I believe.  Thank you for being you.  You make me smile with your unexpected beauty.  🙂

J97 Unexpected J

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/beauty-in-the-unexpected/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Jackie….You’re blog is wonderful! Thanks for being such a positive force in the universe :).


Leave a Reply

