Beauty in the abstract.

Hello you beautiful love visionaries!  Today I have been doing a lot of thinking about beauty in the abstract.  I’ve been thinking about this today because of a conversation I had with a friend yesterday.  We were discussing how different people view beauty.  We talked about how some people can’t see past the surface beauty.  This led to a discussion of how our physical bodies age and change and how most of us learn to see the true beauty in life which is the magic on the inside. 

This got me to thinking of all the different types of beauty in the world.  Some things that I find beautiful others do not and vice versa.  I see beauty everywhere.  I see beauty in the elderly couple walking hand in hand together.  I see beauty in the lines on my face and the faces of my friends.  They are laugh lines and crows feet.  They were all earned through lives well lived.  There is beauty in wisdom.  There is beauty in acceptance of oneself.  There is also beauty in the abstract.  Take the time to notice something beautiful today.  Then take the time to notice something beautiful about you.  Is it your laugh, your eyes or maybe even your toes?  Find something you like about yourself and acknowledge it. 

Tonight’s J is titled “J95 Abstract  Button J”.  It’s different and I think it’s beautiful. 

J95 Abstract Button J

Tonight I’m going to show you some signs that are almost ready to go into my etsy shop and on the website.  I hope you like them.  I had fun painting them. 

All about meow orange

All about meow with roses

Daddy's girl sign

All I have to do is find the right ribbons for them and take pics.  I hope I have time tomorrow when I get home from work.  I’m anxious to get things restocked.  Sometimes I feel frustrated because I’m a one girl show but then I remind myself I’m giving my very best and that’s all I can do.  🙂

Now I want to share something with you because it made me giggle and I always like to pass along a great giggle.  Zip on over to Jaclyn’s blog at The Polka dot Teapot.   I promise you will be glad you did!  Sleep sweet when you go!  http://polkadotteapot.wordpress.com/2011/04/12/absolutely-ridiculous/

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/04/12/beauty-in-the-abstract/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Okay, I’ll say it…when you said “toes”- I have awesome feet!

    I never thought of feet, until a guy friend of mine (just out of highschool) said “Wow, you have good lookin’ feet. Have you ever looked at feet- they are disgusting.” No, I hadn’t and so I said Okay…started looking and yes, I was blessed with nice feet and toes…size 6. Even at 40, after a pedicure, they look good. 🙂

    thanks for that!
    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

    • Hi Sandi,

      I like my toes too. I have little short feet but I like them anyway. LOL I like my eyes too. I’m also partial to my lips but mostly when I am wearing glitter lipgloss. Aren’t we humans funny? *grins*


Leave a Reply

