The truth is it’s fun to play the game.

Hello you winged creatures of love.  I had a very interesting experience tonight.  I was contacted by someone on facebook about making a donation for the Susan G. Komen foundation.  My knee jerk reaction was, hummmm maybe a scam.  I asked some friends about it and got a variety of answers.  Many of them were suspicious as well.  As I thought about it, I realized that I don’t want to live my life in a suspicious manner.  I want to do research, find out the facts and act on those.  So I started digging.  It turns out this person is legit and is going to be hosting a hardball tournament in California to raise money for the cure.  They will also be hosting an auction and raffle and that’s what I will be donating too.  Now I just have to figure out what to send.  I’m now officially excited!  I will post the details here as soon as I talk to her.

This got me to thinking about how that experience tied in so perfectly with the J I drew tonight.  I drew tonight’s J just as something different from my usual style.  It’s titled “J89 Joker J”. 

J89 Joker J

 It’s so awesome to me that I drew this before my encounter tonight.  You know, when you think about it, every time we give a donation or give a homeless person money or buy something from a street vender we are taking a risk.  We are risking our money for what they offer.  I have decided that I’m going to give.  If they make the decision to do something other than what they say they are going to do with my gifts then that is between them and God.  I know I’ve given with a loving open heart.  My side of the street is not only clean but all decorated up cool and groovy! 

I love life.  I love playing the game.  You know the one.  The one where you go around blessing others.  The one where you see how many people you can bless and before you know it you are being blessed beyond measure yourself.  Isn’t the universe cool?  Oh yeah baby!  Decorate the streets with love!  *BIGSMOOCHHUGSANDSTUFF*

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/04/06/the-truth-is-its-fun-to-play-the-game/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

