Creating on the fly.

Hello you glowing time surfers!  Tonight I’m going to share with you about how I have been creating on the fly.  As you saw from last nights post, I wasn’t able to write much at all.  We had some pretty severe storms here last night so I had to shut the computer down. 

Today was a bit crazy and I didn’t have much extra time at all.  So tonight I’m going to play catch up with y’all and show you the finished work that you’ve only seen pieces of for the last couple of days.

First up is Lil Miss Seahorse.  I had her finished yesterday but I didn’t have time to snap a pic.  I thought it was more important to snap a pic of yesterday’s J so that’s what I did.  Here she is in all her colorful glory.

Seahorse J full color

I love the way she turned out.  I was worried about her facial features but they came out just as I had envisioned.  YAY!   The next pic is of yesterday’s J with the roses and butterflies.  It was kinda of neat to work on this spring piece with raging thunderstorms all around me. 

Roses and butterflies full color

That brings us to tonight’s J.  I am calling this On the Fly because I just barely had time to get it done and write this blog post tonight.  I have come to realize that there are going to be days like this and I just have to forgive myself for not being able to create something spectacular.  I will have to focus instead on the fact that I’m still on track and creating a J every day no matter what. 

J88 On the fly J

This is a small piece done on watercolor paper with copic markers.  I want to thank you all for visiting and commenting.  I also want to thank you for the emails of support.  It means a lot to me!  I hope your week is going well and that tomorrow you will witness or create some magic in the world.  Both of which are great.  Sing a song, walk in the sunshine, smooch a dog or nuzzle with a kitty.  If none of these things strike your fancy perhaps you could try hot air ballooning or playing an accordion.  Make your own magic baby!  Abracadabra!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/creating-on-the-fly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the seahorse’s face, she’s beautiful!!

    • Hi Andrea,

      Thank you. 🙂 I’m really happy with the way she turned out too. It’s kinda cool when my art makes me smile because it turns out like I had envisioned it.

  2. Love the seahorse! Very vibrant! It makes me happy. 🙂

    Or as my daughter and I say, “It makes my heart smile.”

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

    • “It makes my heart smile” I love that! I’m totally stealing it. LOL Thank you for sharing that. What a beautiful expression.


Leave a Reply

