Just because is enough of a reason.

Hi groovy peeps!  Tonight as I created a Just Because handmade card for the J a day.  As I was working on this card I thought of all the different reasons we send cards to people.  Sometimes it’s a get well, or a sympathy card.  More often it’s birthday or valentines or some other milestone in someone’s life.  I always enjoy getting cards, but the ones that I love the most are the ones that I get just because.  I realized that there are several people in my life who I need to send a card too just because.  I’m going to change that this week.  Are there people in your life who need to hear how special they are?  Are YOU one of those people?  If so, I highly recommend doing something that makes you happy JUST BECAUSE! 

J81 Just Because Card J

This little card is made out of an altered piece of file folder.  I gesso’d it then painted it a creamy brown color.  Next I added the strips of paper.  I also added some lace, a glittered button and the little lace flowers with beads.  I think it’s kinda cute. 

Now just one more thing I want to tell you.  You are FABULOUS, STUPENDOUS and MAGNIFICENT!  And I’m telling you that….Just Because.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/29/just-because-is-enough-of-a-reason/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

