Don’t forget you.

Hi all you wonderful people!  Today was a most magnificent day.  Lot’s of creating going on in the studio.  It rained off and on.  It’s supposed to do this for the next few days.  I love it.  There is something kinda cool about creating while it’s raining outside. 

I loved today because I did things for myself today.  Sometimes I think it’s important to take a block of time and just be good to you.  We can get so caught up in taking care of others that we sometimes forget ourselves.  I’m not saying that we should stop caring for others.  I’m not saying that living a life trying to serve others isn’t the way to go.  I believe it is.  I’m just saying that we have to take the time to regroup, relax and energize.  After all, we can’t give anything to others if we are empty inside.

Tonight’s J is titled “J79 Take care of you J”.  It’s another watercolor and ink work.  The border is another J border.  I hope it speaks to you.

J79 Take care of you J

Please remember to take some time for you.  You are wonderful and divine and you need and deserve rest just like everyone else.  Be kind and gentle with yourself and have some fun!  You are loved beyond compare.

Published in: on March 27, 2011 at 11:56 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/27/dont-forget-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great quote! I usually love the rain too, but this time around it created a bit of havoc in our lives. Lightening struck our well pump!! We were without water all Sunday and thankfully we were able to switch over to a backup well. The main pump still needs to be fixed. Crazy weekend, but good too. 🙂

  2. Hey Amanda,

    Oh no! I was lucky enough that I didn’t have lightening just rain and thunder. I hope your get your well pump fixed soon. I’m so happy to hear you have a backup well! Good to see you again. 🙂

    Jacqueline

  3. Hey great quote and the comments you made about deserving is so familiar to me LOL. love the works you are doing with the J


Leave a Reply

