Easter Eggs for Healing

Hello all you jazzy junebugs!  It’s so good to see you again.  It has rained here all day today.  I love the rain and the thunder.  The wonder dog is not so impressed.  I think the thunder makes her nervous.  She has been glued to me all day even more so than usual.  I’ve been giving her extra lovies. 

Today I was very scattered in my creativity.  By that I mean I had four projects going at once.  I’m working on some larger pieces for the J a day for St. Jude’s project.  These always take time so I’m doing them in stages.  While I was working today I ran across a wooden egg in my sign stash.  I don’t even remember when I bought it but there it sat all unpainted and lonely.  I decided to paint it and turn it into a J egg. 

Since easter is just around the corner I went with an easter theme.  I love pastels and I will use them any opportunity that I get.  I wish I had more of these little eggs just because it was so much fun to paint!

J78 Easter Egg J

I am having so much fun on this Journey of the J.  I can’t believe that I’m 78 days in and instead of running out of ideas I am having a flood of new ones.  It’s quite a learning experience for me on many fronts.  I’m also finding myself pushing harder and digging deeper to create more meaningful art.  You’ll see some of this soon I promise.  In the meantime, I hope you will continue to be involved.  I love the idea that so many of you are telling your friends and generating interest in this project.  My prayer is that the artwork will raise a lot of money for the children at St. Jude’s.  I just want to thank you all for caring and sharing.  You are all magnificent and special and bring light and love to my life.   I hope to use my art to create more healing in this world.  Thank you for blessing me as I travel this path.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/26/a-new-take-on-eggs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I always look forward to visiting your blog and seeing what you’re up to. What a fun art project! And I love that you’re raising money for St. Jude’s! Please let me know if I can do anything to help. ❤

  2. Hey Jaclyn!

    *Hugs* You are so sweet to offer. The only thing I know that you can do right now is tell people. The more people who share about it, the more interest we can generate and hopefully the more money we can raise for the kids. 🙂 Take care of yourself hon. It’s always so good to see you.

    Jacqueline


Leave a Reply

