How can they love you if you don’t show them you?

Hello beautiful babes!  This has been one of those days where it feels like the universe is tossing jelly beans at me and saying, “Yo!  Jacqueline!  Pay attention here.  This is gonna be some gooooood stuff!” 

I posted yesterday about no longer being a catfish.  I shared with you that in the past taking risks has been a challenge for me.  I am now taking many more risks and I am reaping the rewards.  However, as I thought about this today I realized that nothing has really changed in the fact that I still feel the fears.  What has changed is that I now feel the fear and do it anyway.  This little tweak of my behavior is having massive effects on my life.  Pretty zippy results.

I was reviewing some of the things on my goals list for 2011 and some of them got my mental wheels turning.  I remembered my mentor telling me that when I hide from the world I not only miss out on all kinds of awesome people, but I deprive them of the opportunity to get to know me and love me.  He reminded me of all of my good points and then promptly told me to stop being so afraid and just get out there and do it. 

Tonight I was reading something that a friend wrote.  She is really struggling with some of the same fears.  I think that we all struggle with this at some point in our lives.  I also believe this is part of what makes us so unique as human beings.  I mean think about it.  Do you ever see dogs or cats looking in the mirror in search of their flaws?  Do you ever see them worrying that someone is not going to find them “enough”?  No you don’t.  They run up to you and want you to pet them, or in the case of some cats, serve them.  LOL  The point is, they just go with the flow and let their light shine.  And we love them just as they are for who they are.  Kind of a groovy system wouldn’t you say? 

Tonight’s J is titled “J77 Let your light shine J”.  It’s another art by the inch piece.  It measures 2 inches wide by 2 1/4 inches tall.  It’s done with copic markers on watercolor paper.  I often do these smaller pieces when I’m crunched for time, and they are often my favorites for some reason.

J77 Let your light shine J

Get out there my loves.  Dance, smile, laugh and shake your groove things.  Fall in love with life.  Fall in love with yourself.  Let the world fall in love with you.  It’s a great system.  It really is.  Oh, and just one more thing, they are gonna love you large.  I swear they will!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/25/how-can-they-love-you-if-you-dont-show-them-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your light shines so bright– the world is already in love with you, my dear Jacqueline. ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Jaclyn you always come by and say the sweetest things just when I need to hear them! *HUGS* Thank you hon. 🙂


Leave a Reply

