Jabberwocky and the winner is……

Hello you delicious lil sugar snaps!  I hope everyone has had a good day today.  It’s funny but I have had you all on my mind all day today.  First off I want to thank all of you who participated in the giveaway this month!  You all made me smile.  Secondly I would like to thank those of you who have emailed me or sent me messages and prayers.  You are all such loving and giving and wonderful people.  I am truly blessed by you.  *BIG HUGE HUGS*

Let’s do the fun part first tonight want too?  Sure you do!  LOL  These are the pics of the process of picking a winner for the giveaway today.

Giveaway List

First all the names of the commenters this week were typed onto a list. 

Giveaway Names

All the names were then cut into strips. 

Giveaway Names in Hat

Then all the little strips were folded and put into a hat.  It was all very high tech, cause that’s how I roll.  hehe  I closed my eyes and swirled my fingers around and picked a name.  And without further delay…the winner is…..

Giveaway Winner

Amanda Makepeace is the lucky winner this month!  Congratulations Amanda and thank you so much for visiting my blog.  🙂

Now I have a little surprise for the rest of you who participated but didn’t win.  Any of you who would like a free bar of handmade soap, made with my very own loving hands, email me a mailing address and I’ll send you a bar free.  It’s just my way of saying thank you and I appreciate you. 

Now onto the J for today.  As I said earlier, I was thinking about all of you today.  I said some prayers for those of you who are hurting and gave thanks for all of you.  As I pondered about the J for today I kept hearing the word Jabberwocky.  Websters defines jabberwocky as an example of writing or speech consisting of or containing meaningless words. Meaningless or senseless.

As I thought more about this, I thought of all the different things that are said to us or that we say to others, or worse to ourselves, that truly make no sense when you stop and think about what they mean.  Here are a few examples;

You’re not smart enough.  You think you’re so smart.  You’re not talented.  You’re too old.  You’re too young.  You’re too skinny.  You’re too fat.  You’ll never succeed.  You’re too short.  You’re too tall.  You’re not pretty enough.  You’re too pretty.  Seeing a pattern here?

If you are loading up your mind and your spirit with a bunch of jabberwocky please realize that it has no place in your life.  If other people are speaking jabberwocky to you or over you feel free to just look at them and say “JABBERWOCKY!”  Then just smile and walk away.  They can look it up for themselves.  *grins*  One of my favorite quotes is from the book Poohs Grand Adventure.  It is something that Christopher Robin said to Winnie the Pooh.  And I quote,

“You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”  Let that really sink in and feel the joy that is you.   When you get a chance, speak these words into someone elses spirit.  I guarantee you it will make you both smile.  Tonights J is titled “J70 Jabberwocky J”

J70 Jabberwocky J

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/18/jabberwocky-and-the-winner-is/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yay!! Thank you so much. 😀 What a cool post too. 😉


Leave a Reply

