Some things are done just for fun.

Hi you walking talking wonderment of light!  I hope your sunday has been fantastic.  Things here were pretty groovy today.  I got a lot done and even had time to paint a fun J. 

First things first however.  Tonight is the night I unveil the giveaway item.  This giveaway is for a heart-shaped paper mache’ box that I have hand painted and embellished with beads and swarvoski crystals. 

Heart box view 1

Heart box view 2

Heart box view 3

Everyone that leaves a comment this week will have their name put into a hat.  Friday night I will pull the name and announce the winner here.  Good luck to everyone!  I hope this adds some fun to your week. 

And for tonight’s J I painted a pink flamingo.  Don’t ask me why because I have no idea.  I just wanted to paint something whimsical and decided a pink flamingo would do the trick!  So here she is.  Can you find the J in the painting?  J65 Fun Flamingo J. 

J65 Fun Flamingo J

I hope you had some fun today.  I hope you wake up tomorrow and find some fun in your day.  You deserve it.  In fact, you deserve all the wonderful things this world has to offer.  Open your arms and your heart and let them in.  Share your fabulousness with the rest of the world and let them share theirs with you.  You are loved!  Sincerely, completely here and from above.  You are loved!  And by the way, everyone is crazy about your smile too.  Just so ya know.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/some-things-are-done-just-for-fun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That box is BEAUTIFUL! You’re so talented 🙂

    • Hi Jaclyn! I’m so glad you like it. You are always so sweet and uplifting when you visit. Have a great week hon!

  2. love the heart box, i wish i was that creative!

    • Hi Laura, Thanks for the visit and the kind words. 🙂 Have a great day!

  3. The box is really cute. BTW, have you seen Gnomeo and Juliet? There is a great side story about pink flamingos. I thought maybe that is where you got your inspiration.

    • I haven’t seen the movie yet but I really want too. I heard it was adorable. Thanks for visiting and commenting. 🙂

  4. oh i love your work! awesome job!
    you certainly do have talent *S*

  5. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. It’s great meeting new artsy bloggers! I ca see the J!! 😀

    • Hi Amanda. Thanks for stopping by. YAY! I’m glad you see the J. 🙂

  6. You are SO talented. I love all the stuff I have gotten from you so far. Am especially happy with my stainless steel coffee mug I have with your art on it! Keep up the good work:)

    • Hi Lori! You are so sweet! *Hugs* I’m so glad you like your things. It’s great to see you again. 🙂

  7. I can see the J too! Glad you’re having a wonderful week 🙂

    *HUGS*

    • I’m glad y’all can see it. LOL I was a bit worried because it doesn’t show up as well in real life as it does on the screen. YAY! 🙂

  8. Beautiful work, hon. It took me a little while to see the J, but I do now.

    • Hi Allen. Thanks. Yeah it’s a bit hidden but it was supposed to be. 😛

      • Yeah, you did it just to make me work ;).

      • You say this like it’s a bad thing! 😛


Leave a Reply

