I am who I am and that is enough.

Hello all of you gorgeous peeps!  I hope your weekend is going well so far.  I have been a bit distracted today.  Do you ever have a day when you are trying to get things accomplished and your mind simply wants to be elsewhere?  This is what happened to me today. 

This happens to me once in a while.  Usually when it happens I am able to find a place to get still and collect my thoughts.  Today I wasn’t able to do that right away.  It wasn’t until later in the day that I realized I was trying to keep up with a voice in my head that was telling me, “You’re not moving fast enough.  You’re not getting enough done.  You’re not going to create any art worth a flip today.”  WHOA!!!  This is a voice on the committee that lives in my mind.  She is generally a sour puss and I have learned to deal with her in a loving way.  I simply say, “Thank you for your opinion, now would you please sit down and let someone else share?” 

We all have this committee member.  He or she is really just a voice of our fears or insecurities.  I usually realize mine is talking when I hear the negative stuff.  Thank God today I know she’s just sadly misinformed.  

Tonight I was feeling completely overwhelmed about creating my J.  I had no idea what I was going to draw/paint/create and I was running out of time.  As I sat down at my painting table I took a piece of paper and just drew a J.  I kept saying to myself, “Relax and let it happen.  You are who you are and that is enough.”  What came out of me tonight was a rose-covered J. 

I love roses.  I love to see them, smell them, touch them, draw them and paint them.  Pink and lavender roses are my favorites, but honestly I’ve yet to meet a rose I didn’t like.  Tonight’s J is titled “J64 Smell the Roses J”.   I love the cottage chic look of it.  It makes me want to start painting roses again. 

J64 Smell the Roses J

I want to tell you that if you are caught up in the negative chatter of one of your committee members, that it’s perfectly okay to ask them to sit down and be quiet.  Let one of your cheerleaders stand up and talk.  Invite them to stand on the table and cheer you on!  I am who I am and that is enough, and so it is for you.

And last but not least, a little reminder.  Tomorrow I am posting the pictures of the giveaway.  Everyone who comments tomorrow will have their name placed in a hat.  The winner will be chosen at random and sent their gift to the address of their choice.  I’m really excited about this!  Now get out there and do something fun!  Smile, send out the love and accept the new love when it comes back to you.  Thank you for being you.  You are changing the world in a beautiful way.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/12/i-am-who-i-am-and-that-is-enough/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How do you always feel what your readers’ hearts need to hear?
    Today was only my 4th or 5th day on the floor, actually as an RN, and I kept feeling bad thtat I was taking so long to get everytbing done, if I can’t do it in time with 2 patients, how on earth will I with 6… but today turned out that my 2 patients both needed soul-healing and soemone to care enough to sit down and talk to them for awhile…
    So refreshing to see in your words what I kept telling myself today 🙂

    • Hi Andrea, I don’t think it’s me hon. I think it’s just me sharing what God is working on in my life. I think he directs us to see and hear the thngs we need to see and hear. *HUGS* Your patients are very blessed to have such a loving and caring nurse. I’m so glad you stopped by today. 🙂 You always make me smile.


Leave a Reply

