Jump in with both feet.

Hello all of you glitter girls and bling guys!  Today was a wonderful glittery sort of day.  I had a good bit of creative energy today.  I started several different projects and finished a couple I’ve been working on.  Remember the fabulous fabrics I got from Andrea?  Well I was going to use one of the flowers in my art journal but I decided it would be perfect on a card I was making for a friend.  Here’s a peek.

Beautiful Card

This little card is made out of a piece of a green file folder from the other day.  I gesso’d it and then did some paint swirls.  I added the fabric flower did some shading and then painted the leaves on.  After I finished painting I felt like I wanted some more embellishments so I added some glitter.  It was the perfect touch and I love it! 

Beautiful Card Inside

On the inside of the card I added two rows of lace.  Isn’t it pretty?  I love the feminine touch it gives the card.  I wrote the message with my india ink pen and then painted the roses with acrylic paints.  I added a line of mixed glitters along the edge of the lace to tie the whole thing together.  Now it’s ready for a personal note when I send it with her gift.  I hope she likes it. 

So, you’re saying to yourself.  This is all well and good but what does this have to do with the title of your blog post tonight?  Well it’s like this, I have discovered something about myself.  I have discovered that when I don’t jump into my art or soapmaking or any other project with both feet then I don’t produce work I’m happy with or proud of.  When I do let go and just jump in with both feet I’m always happy with the results.  That’s what I did with this card.  I let go and quit trying to control everything and just let myself create from my heart.  This card is full of love.  I know she will feel it when she gets it too.  🙂

Tonight’s J is titled “J63 Jump J”.  This is a tiny squared piece.  It measures just 3 inches by 3 inches.  I created this on Strathmore 140 lb watercolor paper.  The background is done with watercolors.  I then wrote “Jump!” with my india ink pen.  Already being covered in glitter, and being the glitter girl I am, I just had to glitter up the J.  I had fun, which is very important to me.  But more importantly, I like it. 

J63 Jump J

So whether it’s for art, music, a job or especially if it’s for love…..JUMP!!!  JUMP in with both feet and enjoy the adventure!  Make people a priority in your life and you will be so richly rewarded that it will blow you away.  Don’t forget to make yourself a priority too, cause you know, you’re really kinda groovy and you deserve it.  Just sayin.  *HUGS*  Now go out into the world and show them just how completely fabulous you are!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/11/jump-in-with-both-feet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great post. It is always good to be reminded to give up control and just respond to what you get as you create. the cards are fun and very sweet. Nicely done.

  2. Hi Linda,
    Thank you for the kind words. I popped over to your blog and looked at some of your work. Just beautiful! Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. They truly make my day! See you soon.

    Jacqueline

  3. tHAT WAS VERY MOTIVATING AND MADE ME WANT TO JUMPSTART MY LIFE AND ENJOY IT MORE! NICE WORK!

    DEE IN NJ

  4. Thank you share! I love them!


Leave a Reply

