Green apples and possibilities.

Hello you super fantasmic universe bungee jumpers!  How was your day today?  I hope it was most wondermous!  My day was fabo.  I worked at the flower shop for half the day.  After work I went to the grocery store and bought some food for the wonderdog.  I also stocked up on fresh fruits and veggies.  I have been wanting to try to make homemade butter for a while now so I also bought some cream.  My first attempt at making butter was a dismal failure but today I had success!  Let me just tell you that if you’ve never made homemade butter you should give it a shot.  It only takes about 15 minutes and the flavor and amazing! 

One of the fruits I bought today was green apples.  I love apples in general but there is something about the crisp bite of a juicy granny smith green that just can’t be beat.  I wanted to have a picnic today but unfortunately for those plans, it was raining.  So what is a girl to do when she’s all stocked up on fresh food and it’s raining?  Well she has an indoor picnic of course!  🙂  Maddison and I had a lovely lunch on the comforter on the living room floor.  This was the inspiration for todays J.  It’s titled “J57 Green Apple J”. 

J57 Green Apple J

This is a 6 X 6 watercolor done on Strathmore watercolor paper.  I’m really happy with the way it turned out.  I’m so ready for spring! 

As I was painting this I began to think about different possibilities.  I almost outlined this with ink but then I decided I wanted a more muted look.  I thought about highlighting the J on the apple with yellow but decided that I liked the white highlight effect better. 

You know, art is like life in many ways.  Every time I sit down to create something, I have the power in my hands to make it what I want it to be.  It’s the same with my life.  I can create the life I want at any time.  I can be, do and have all that I desire.  I need only ask, take action and believe.  I am putting this out to the universe and to y’all so that we can come back later and say, “Ah HAH!  It works!”.  This year I plan to take my art to a new level.  I plan to license my art.  I also plan to become much healthier in every aspect of my life.  My heart and mind are both open to new experiences, new loves and all the wonderful possibilities that await me.  My hope and prayer is that you all are open to all the wonderful new things that are just waiting to come into your lives.  You deserve nothing but the best in everything.  You deserve happiness, joy, peace and love.  Open your hearts and let it in!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/05/green-apples-and-possibilities/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey hey!

    Great new piece.

  2. Thanks. 🙂 I had a good time painting it.


Leave a Reply

