Take a risk and let the joy roll in!

Hello you beautiful spiritual surfers!  First of all I want to say that I am feeling so much love from all of you.  Thank you for the emails and the comments and the subscriptions!  Y’all rock!  Seriously ROCK! 

Second I want to tell you that even though tonight’s post is going to include many pictures, the actual post is going to be short.  I want to give you one thought to ponder tonight.  Let it sink in and really really think about it. 

What is it in your life, right now, today that is keeping you stuck?   What would happen if you took a risk and opened yourself up to getting unstuck?  You don’t have to say it out loud.  Yet.  *grins* 

Okay onto the pictures for the night.  Here are the tags that I cut out yesterday and altered for my journal. 

Tags 1

Tags 2

Tags3

Big difference from yesterday right?  I love the way they turned out.  I can’t wait to use them!

Dream Doll

This is the altered art piece titled “Dream”.  I absolutely love the way this turned out!  It’s so strange to me how I can make things that are seemingly random at times and then down the road they all come together as artwork.

Journal Front

Journal Back

These are pics of the front and back of the new art journal.  I’m not finished with the back yet but she stopped talking to me for now so I shall have to come back when she is ready to speak again. 

I decided to use one of the tags I altered for todays J.  I just couldn’t resist and I’m glad I didn’t!  Isn’t it fun? 

J56 Jamba J

J56b Jamba J inside

Take a risk!   Enjoy the surprises that happen when you do.  Let the joy roll in baby!  You are loved beyond measure, admired beyond compare and well frankly, just one of the grooviest peeps around!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/04/take-a-risk-and-let-the-joy-roll-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love your “Dream” art piece. I look at it and feel my heart fill with hope 🙂

    • Hi Jaclyn, Thank you so much for your kind words. 🙂 I’m going to be putting Dream up for sale in my Etsy shop before long. I hope it speaks to a buyer too. LOL Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

