Homage to Java

Hello all of you spreaders of love and light!  Today’s post is going to be short and sweet.  I’m on a time crunch for a project that I have to complete.  I will post pics when finished I promise. 

Did you ever have a morning where you took that first sip of coffee and it was kind of like being transported to your own personal happy space?  This happened to me this morning.  I am an iced coffee girl.  I love it.  I take mine with cream and either very light sugar or no sugar at all.  This morning I realized just how much I enjoy my morning coffee.  A simple little thing that makes me smile.  I took time today to enjoy it.  What did you enjoy today?  I hope it was something wonderful! 

Today’s J is titled “J54 Java J”.  It’s a 6 X 6 piece done on Strathmore paper with watercolors and my Pitt artists pen.  A simple work for a simple joy. 

J54 Java J

I hope somebody told you that they love you today.  If they didn’t then I would like to tell you.  I LOVE YOU!   I love you because you are you.  I love you because you bring so much joy and wonderment into this universe that we all live in.  I love you because you have gifts and magic and a smile that nobody else in the entire universe has.  You are special and I’m glad you are here.  Hug your beautiful self before you sleep tonight!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/03/02/homage-to-java/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your blog makes me so happy! Everytime I visit, it puts light back in my heart 🙂

  2. Oh, how I needed that encouragement today, thank you!!!

  3. You girls make me smile! I’m glad you feel happy when you visit. That means I’m doing my job! WOO HOO!


Leave a Reply

