I dare you to try….

Hey there you sparkling beings of light!  I hope all of you have had a wonderful day!  Today I was reminded in a very tender way how love always comes back to us tenfold what we give away.  This got me to thinking how it’s impossible to give away more love than we get back.  Don’t believe me?  I dare you to try.  I’m not just talking about romantic love here either.  I’m talking about small acts of kindness that show others we value them and therefore love them as people. 

Sometimes when I go through a drive thru, I will pay for the persons order behind me.  It’s gotten to be a fun game I play with some of the girls at my local McDonald’s and Dunkin Doughnuts.  They have to keep the person behind me at the window long enough for me to drive to the next window, grab my coffee and run.  It’s so much fun! 

When I first started studying the Law of Attraction I was told repeatedly not to expect repayment in the same form that I send things out.  I accepted this easily as paying for someones morning coffee and biscuit makes me giggle knowing I’ve made someone smile.  But what I have begun to see is just how completely groovy the universe is.  I believe for me personally that God always outdoes me on the giving thing.  Recently for my birthday I received jewelry, clothes, new sheets and perfume.  I also received a gift card to Red Lobster and another one to Cracker Barrel.  I’ve never paid for a strangers meal at a restaurant like that.  Maybe I should consider it.  *grins*   Not only is it rewarding to surprise other people but eventually it comes back to you in droves.  Pretty cool system there wouldn’t you say?  Today I realized that I’ve never done anything for these girls that help me in the drive thru.  I need to change that.  I do appreciate them and they need to know that. 

Today’s J is titled “J52 Join the Universe”.   This is another 6 X 6 inch art squared piece.  It’s done with a watercolor background, acrylic white and metallic paints and my pitt artists pen.  I LOVE this pen!  It’s bulletproof!

J52 Join the Universe

I hope y’all will take me up on my dare and then come here and share some of your stories.  If you blog about it and let me know, I’ll include a link here for people to read about your awesome self!  🙂   Be happy, live your joy and love them all!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/i-dare-you-to-try/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You. Are. Incredible.

    I LOVE this post! I was having a rather dreary day, but as soon as I started reading “hey there you sparkling beings of light!” I had a huge smile on my face. Thank you for being so loving and fabulous.

    You inspire me, Jacqueline.

  2. Hi Jaclyn,
    Well you inspire me so I guess we are even! LOL *HUGS* Hope your day is better today!
    Jacqueline


Leave a Reply

