Puppies, peanut butter and the circumstances of life.

Hi you gorgeous and magnificent creatures!  I hope your weekend is going well so far.  I worked today and managed to get some rest when I got home.  I realized today that I have not been taking my vitamin D for almost three weeks now.  I believe this is the main reason my pain has returned with such a vengeance.  Needless to say I have started taking it again.  🙂 

Today I was thinking about all of the things that make me happy.  I was also thinking about how life can really throw us curveballs sometimes.  Whether it’s a person who lets us down, the loss of a job, death or a combination of things.  These are all things we have no control over.  What we do have control over is the way we react and the decisions we make about how we are going to feel.  For me, I choose happiness.  I choose love.  I choose forgiveness.  This isn’t always easy, but it is forever and always worth it. 

My dog made me laugh today.  This isn’t unusual as she is the main comedian in the house.  I was talking to her and telling her what a magnificent puppy she is.  I also told her that she is one of my best friends.  She just looked at me knowingly and gave me a smooch.  If you ever want to see a physical manifestation of Gods love, just look at an animal. 

I told Maddison that I was going to create a simple J tonight and label it with my favorite things.  One of Maddisons favorite things is peanut butter.  I keep a small jar and smear one of her cookies with it almost every day.  It’s a small thing for me but it makes a huge difference in her day.  Her love makes a huge difference in mine. 

Todays J is titled “J50 Favorite Things”.  It’s very simple but I planned it that way.  Of course I just had to add some pink and orange.  LOL! 

J50 Favorite Things

J50 Favorite Things

I am a huge believer in the Law of Attraction.  I also know that action is required on my part.  I am attracting nothing but loving and caring people into my world.  I have been telling y’all for quite some time that I am simply surrounded by loving and giving people.  I even created an art journal page about this last year.  This was out of my Because… journal.

Because Journal

I love art journaling.  It’s not only freeing but it’s also healing.  I know that art can heal so many things in people.  You don’t have to do anything in your journal except what you want and what pleases you.  I highly recommend journaling to everyone.

Surrounded by love

I’m sorry I couldn’t get a better picture for y’all.  I sealed this page with a high gloss sealer so it’s impossible for me to photograph without the light reflections.  The page reads……I am surrounded by LOVE!!!  Simply Surrounded!  The next picture is also one of my favorite parts of this journal.  It’s a tag that is hidden in a pocket of the journal. 

I made a decision to love myself.

Can you read it?  It says, “I decided to LOVE myself.  It was, to say the least, the best decisions of my entire life”.   This may be one of the most accurate statements I’ve ever put into my journals.  What will you put in yours? 

Love yourself today.  You are worth it.  You count.  You matter.  You deserve all the good and wonderful things that the universe has to offer.  Just hold out your hand and say Thank You!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/02/26/puppies-peanut-butter-and-the-circumstances-of-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

