The rewards of working through the pain.

Hello cupcakes!  Today was another long day for me.  I woke up early due to the whole sleep disorder thing and got ready for work.  During the course of the morning I forgot my purse, left my debit card behind at the drive thru for my coffee and then proceeded to dump said coffee all over myself as I was exiting the car for work.  LOL!  WOOOOO HOOOO what an adventurous morning! 

I’ve been experiencing a good bit of pain this past few days.  It’s an all over body ache that is hard to describe.  I don’t feel sick or anything, just sore and stiff.  I am taking tylenol and this seems to be helping.  Today I had to work through the pain at the flower shop.  I also had to work through the pain when I stopped at the art supply store and then again when I got home.  I realized tonight that there are rewards for me for working through the pain. 

Not only did I help my paycheck increase for the week, but I was also able to find not one but two artists pens at the store.  Both of these pens are waterproof but one of them is bulletproof.  I am a happy girl about this.  I also was able to complete my J and this is becoming a reward in and of itself each day.  So on to the process!

J49 Jumbled J start

This is another 6 X 6 square of Strathmore Acrylic Linen Paper.  I love this size for some reason.  I started with the J in the middle and then just began adding lines around it.  I thought about writing words in all of the spaces surrounding the J but I wasn’t in the mood for an all black and white piece tonight.  

J49 Jumbled J

I decided to bring on the color.  I may go back and add words but I’m not sure yet.  I kind of like the way it looks right now.  As I’m typing this, I’m actually thinking about doing another one using circular shapes around the J instead of the sharp lines.  Perhaps I can do that and add words.  Time will tell.  🙂

In the meantime I want to ask you a very important question.  Has anyone told you lately how totally and completely groovy you are?  No?  Well consider yourself notified!  Groove on….oh yeah…..oh yeah!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/02/25/the-rewards-of-working-through-the-pain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

