Jigglin to the J’s

Hello my lovely light beams!  I was so tired when I got home from work tonight.  I had to give myself a pep talk in order to stay awake and complete my J.  After I got the wonderdog walked and fed I was dancing around and playing with her.  I was singing, “Maddison Maddison my babylove!  I need some inspiration for my J from above!”  The wonderdog barked along with me until I was laughing.  I sat down to draw and all that kept running through my mind were J words.  Jingle, Joke, Justice, and Joy.  Nahhhh didn’t want to use any of those words.  For some reason the word “jiggle” just popped into my head. 

I drew the word on a small piece of Strathmore Acrylic Linen Canvas.  I LOVE this paper.  It’s thick and it takes paint beautifully.  It’s also quite durable for ACEO’s and such.  This word measures 3 inches by 6 inches.  I used my black waterproof ink pen.  This one I know for sure is waterproof.  LOL!  I was going to paint it but then I decided to use colored pencils instead.  Mostly because I’m exhausted and I didn’t feel like moving off of the sofa into the studio. 

J47 Jiggle J

I may revisit this piece and paint over the colored pencil.  If I do I’ll post it here for you to see.  If I do paint over it I’m definitely going to use a lighter shade of green for the e as well.  I am still in awe that I’m 47 days into this art challenge.  I can’t wait until I hit day and J 65.  I think I will celebrate with a giveaway.  What do y’all think?  A canvas?  A bird?  Some soap?  What should the giveaway be?  I’d love to hear your opinions. 

Okay it’s off to bed for me.  Sweet dreams to you all.  I am going to try to dream about flying and sunshine tonight.  I’ll let you know if I succeed in that!  Feel the love!  Give the love!  Thank you for being your most fabulous self!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/jigglin-to-the-js/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

