Relaxation and Love Zen

Hello my fellow seekers of knowledge and wisdom.  Today was a day of recovery and relaxation for me.  I had to get up and run to the bank but after that I came home and just rested.  My body was tired and my spirit needed a lift today as well. 

I’ve been doing a good bit of thinking today about where I want to go in my life and what sort of life I want to create.  There is an odd dichotomy at work in me right now.  On the one hand, I never thought I would be 49 years old and having to begin my life all over again.  On the other hand, there is a beautiful blank canvas in front of me just waiting for my paintbrush to paint the life I want. 

Some days everything seems very clearcut.  I know in my heart that love is the answer and the path.  I know in my heart that I am the only one who can make the changes I want to make.  I know in my heart I am enough just as I am and standing alone in the world.  Then there are days like today.  I still know all of these truths, but they are somewhat blurred by my occasional loneliness and awareness of my single status. 

My saving grace on these days is that I truly like myself.  I know I’m a good person and I strive to be a better person daily.  I must remind myself that everyone experiences these feelings from time to time, even those who are paired up in happy relationships.  I count my blessings and remind myself that if I’m feeling these things it’s probably because I haven’t given out enough love for the day.  Tomorrow I will make it my mission to make at least five people smile.  I bet the love tank is full again by the time I get back home. 

Todays J is titled “J39 Lovetangle J”.  Can you believe it’s been 39 days since I started this challenge already?  I can’t!  I love the lessons I’m learning and the changes that are taking place because of this challenge.  I love the fact that I am able to open up more and share more of who I am.  I love the fact that so many of you are opening up to me and sharing who you are as well.  You all make me smile.  Thank you for that.  It’s a priceless gift. 

J39 Lovetangle J

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/relaxation-and-love-zen/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. First of all, someone with your heart and incredible spirit WILL find true love… hold out for a man who truly appreciates who YOU are!
    Second of all… I’ve been there, and I can tell you as a happily re-married wife of a human, lovable, imperfect but God-chosen man for me, it’s worth the wait and the struggle and the loneliness.
    And FAR better to be alone and lonely than in a miserable, hurtful marriage and lonely!

    HUGS to you today, and send a few hugs & prayers my way… I’m dealing with some rough stuff in my life right now.

  2. Hi Andrea,

    I know you are absolutely right. 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to share and remind me of these things. *HUGS* I’m sorry you are going through challenges and struggles right now. I’m definitely praying for you as I go about my days. I know our answers are already here, we must be still long enough to find them. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you! Much love to you and yours.
    Jacqueline

  3. Hi Jacqueline, as I read your post I can remember being right were you are only I didn’t have the vision then that you have for yourself now. Bless You abundantly.

    Also I realize I have “Just what the doctor ordered” for you. It’s a Shot of the internal good life. Let me know if you want me to send you a sample. It would be my pleasure to do so.
    Blessings,
    Nancy Sustersic
    419-350-9058

  4. Hi Nancy,

    I’m on board for anything that leads to the good life. LOL! I would love a sample. Thanks.

    Jacqueline


Leave a Reply

