Memorial service and a crying heart J

I attended a memorial service tonight for a friend of mine who died suddenly of a heart attack.  He was known affectionately as “Kap”  He was a sweet and caring man.  He could be gruff and cranky as hell but he loved you like crazy too.  The second pic of him shows how completely silly he could be.  He was a very intelligent man and he showed me so much kindness that it took my breath away sometimes.  He taught me some wonderful lessons, one of the most important being forgiveness.  The second most important is keeping commitments.  He always did.  He believed in me when nobody else did.  He was proud of what I had accomplished so far and always encouraged me to continue on.  I miss my friend.  We celebrated his life tonight with stories, music and love.  He would have liked that.  Meet Kap.

Kap

Silly Kap

Kap I know you’re sailing that ship into the wind, laughing and free.  Thank you for all the love you gave me.  I’ll never forget you.  *HUGE HUGS*  Tonight my J is for you. 

J16 Crying Hearts J

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/01/23/memorial-service-and-a-crying-heart-j/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

