Another long day and a lavender J

I worked at the other flower shop today.  It was a long day but not a bad day.  I actually had a lot of time to think and reflect on some things today as I was working.  I realized today what a true girly girl I am inside.  This may be surprising to some people who know me because I haven’t dressed the outside this way in years.  I think I’m going to change that.  I mean I don’t dress like a tomboy but I just haven’t embraced my feminine side in a long time.  I think I got lost in grief and depression for a good while.  Then one day I realized that people who judge me are just that.  Just because a person judges you  doesn’t make them right.  It just makes them people who need to judge.  There is an incredible freedom in this knowledge.  🙂

So todays J for the day is a bit of a girly J.  I titled it Lavender J.  I kinda dig it.  I hope you do too. 

J12 Lavender J

I think it’s pretty cool that I’ve been doing this for 12 days already.  What’s really neat is seeing the body of work growing as I go along.  This feeling of satisfaction is spurring me on in other areas of my art as well as other areas of my life.  I will share more about this later.  I’m so grateful that I found this challenge and decided to take up the paintbrush and the blog keyboard.  It’s changing me in positive ways and I can already see that I’m in for a fantastic ride!  Have a great night.  Big Smooches and Huge Hugs.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/another-long-day-and-a-lavender-j/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

