J a day In the Fire and irony

Hello Beautiful People!  Today was a good day for me.  I got alot done and even had a couple of good ideas for new art projects.  I finally got my poem onto the canvas and I’ll be posting pics of that piece when it’s finished. 

The funny thing that happened today was a bit of irony that made me laugh.   Todays J is a picture of a J (that would be representative of me) in a fire.  I was thinking today about how when you put certain metals to the flame that they turn this beautiful blue color.  So I drew that.  It was a quick drawing, which happens for me sometimes when I’m in the zone so to speak. 

The irony is that I received an email from a friend this evening talking about standing in the fire.  I love the way the universe throws curve balls my way sometimes.  So here is todays post and todays J.  Thanks for looking!

J9 In the Fire

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/01/16/j-a-day-in-the-fire-and-irony/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

