Thoughts on Love, A J a day and postaday2011

Hello Lovely Peeps!  🙂

Today was another day stuck in the house.  I am going to be SOOOOOO glad when it thaws.  I honestly don’t mind the snow and ice but when I can’t get out and drive it makes me nuts.  LOL  My parking lot is a solid sheet of ice about 6 inches thick.  The interstates are still closed and they are saying we should all stay home again tomorrow.  I wonder if I had a hummer if I could get out in it.  😛

Okay, on to the J a day.  Today I drew a strange J.  I don’t know why but I drew a single lightbulb hanging from my J.   It looked so alone and sad that I added the plant.  It sort of felt like I was giving the light a purpose or something.  Which, if you think about it is kind of funny since light in and of itself is it’s own purpose.  I was showing my friend AJ and he said, “The plant looks like it’s stretching towards the light.”  I laughed and said, “Maybe that’s me.”  He replied, “Well the light is hanging from the J, which is the first letter of your name.  Maybe you’re the light.”  That just put a huge smile on my face.  I have cool and groovy friends. 

J5 Maybe I'm the light.

I had fun drawing the chain.  For some reason I want to do some more zentangles.  There may be more zen J’s in your future.  LOL 

Today I was looking over some quotes because it’s time to restock signs and things on my site.  I also did some surfing and I found a quote on bendedspoons blog.  I love this quote and I think it’s so completely true.

We waste time looking for the perfect lover instead of creating the perfect love.  

Have a great evening.  Don’t forget to love your beautiful self  just like you are!  ((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/thoughts-on-love-a-j-a-day-and-postaday2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

