So much gratitude on Thanksgiving Day!

Today was an amazing day!  The early part of it was spent being lazy and silly with the wonder dog Maddison Isabella.  You know it just astounds me how much more I love her everyday.  I go to sleep at night thinking I couldn’t possibly love her anymore only to wake up the next morning more in love with her than ever. 

I went to my friends house for dinner.  She is finally home from the rehab center after two hip surgeries.  Her deck on the back of her house collapsed with her on it and dropped her almost 20 feet.  She was so grateful to be home and have all of her children around her.  It was nice to see her so happy again.  She still has one more surgery ahead of her but that won’t happen until early next year.

I talked to my mom on the phone and we wished each other a Happy Thanksgiving.  I was happy to hear that she was having company over as well.  My mom is one of the best cooks EVER and she really enjoys entertaining.  The upside for her guests is that she’s really good at it!  🙂  I wish we lived closer.  I miss not being able to see her sometimes. 

I’m really grateful that I didn’t overeat today.  I ate just enough to be satisfied and left the rest.  It’s a nice feeling to be satisfied but not overstuffed.  I’m sure I’m going to sleep really well tonight. 

The tins came for the solid perfumes yesterday and I’ve got some made.  I’ll take some pics this weekend and post them here.  I just love the solid perfumes.  They are so convenient and all natural.  I really like how they glide on my skin.  I also love being able to create my own scents and scents for my friends.  It’s so much fun and the tins are adorable!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  It seems that every year I am more and more aware of my blessings.  Mostly this year I am very aware of how much love surrounds me.  That is the coolest thing of all.  Peace and love to all of you!

Published in: on November 26, 2010 at 3:22 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2010/11/26/so-much-gratitude-on-thanksgiving-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

