Changing a mindset.

There have been alot of changes going on in my life lately.  I’ve been out of work for quite some time now and so I’ve been concentrating on my business even moreso.  I’m getting a divorce.  I never thought I’d be saying that, but there it is.  I’ve also been trying to figure out and work out my feelings about a relationship with one of my family members. 

Yesterday I was reading an article on abundance and changing ones mindset.   This particular article posed this very simple question……Who said that you have to go through a period of being broke just because you are out of a job?  This statement hit me like a ton of bricks.  EVERYBODY said it!  LOL! 

The thing is, it doesn’t have to be the truth.  It doesn’t have to be my story.   Today I made a concious decision to rewrite my story.  My story isn’t going to be one of struggle and lack.  My story is one of abundance, joy and gratitude.   I went to the store today because I was out of trash bags.  Just walking around and smiling at people and hugging people, I sold six bars of soap.  🙂   I wasn’t even trying! 

So here is the thing….if I can do that today I can do that again tomorrow… and the next day…and so on.   I’ve been in a bit of a slump artistically lately as well.  I’ve been having a hard time with ideas to paint.  Well, I’ve come up with a solution to that as well.  I’ll write more about that later. 

In the meantime, if any of you are interested, I HIGHLY recommend going over to www.TUT.com and signing up for Notes from the Universe.  It’s free, and they will change your life for the better.  If nothing else, they will make you smile every day. 

My positive quote for today is from Tony Robbins….

That thing you can’t do you must.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2010/06/03/changing-a-mindset/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

