Rainy Saturday and Altered Art

Hi Y’all,

It’s been a rainy saturday here in Ga. today.  Kind of a nice day for reflection and thought.  Today I’ve been cleaning and getting some supplies in order.  Sometimes I look around at all of my art supplies and fabric and I wonder how one person can collect so much.  Then I look at some of my friends collections and I feel better!  LOL

Yesterday I finished a canvas for an art challenge.  I’m really happy with the way it turned out.  I call it “Fly”.  I wanted to do something that was monotone in whites, but as I worked this came out instead.  It’s still really muted tones and I think it’s peaceful looking.  I had such a good time making it.  I love it when I’m working on a piece and I get into that peaceful zone.  It’s so therapeutic.  Anyway, here it is.  Love to hear any and all comments.  Have a great weekend!

Your wings exist.  All you have to do is fly!

Fly

 The following are just close ups obviously.  🙂  I hope you enjoy them. 

Fly Canvas Close Up

Close up 1

Close up of Fly

Close up 2

Close up of Fly

Close up 3

My computer is acting up so I’m amazed I was able to get these pics uploaded.  I’m taking it to the shop monday so I may be offline for a bit.  I’m not sure what is wrong so I won’t know until they take a look.  In the meantime I’m making more soap and art.  As soon as I get back online I’ll be posting some new soaps as well as art and birds for sale on Peachbutter.  I’m also going to be having another soap giveaway so keep checking back!  Thank you all for your continued support and interest in my work.  You keep me humble, honest and sane.  Have a great weekend!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2010/01/17/rainy-saturday-and-altered-art/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

