Winter birds and sleepy dog

Hi Guys,

Well it’s been another busy week for me.  I’ve been working on some more birds, restocking the soap shelves and trying to catch the wonder dog sleeping.  She is such a light sleeper that I have yet to catch her just totally out cold.  LOL  Still working on it though! 

Here are some of the birds that I just finished.  I will be listing them on my site tomrrow.  I’ve got several others almost finished.  It seems like these days that the more I make them, the more I love them.  They make me smile and giggle.  I think that’s a good thing. 

Just friends ready for tea.

 Meet Edith and Charlotte.  Just two pretty girls ready for tea.  I named these girls after my mom and my Aunt Charlotte.  The love to get together when they can too!  🙂 

Two fabric birds fancy friends.

Fancy Friends

 And this is Nina and Cricket.  They are best friends.  They are all dressed up and ready to go out on the town.  I have a suspicion that Nina is on the prowl for a cowboy.  Cricket agrees.  heh

And just because she’s so stinkin cute to me, a couple of pics of the wonder dog.  She gets so put out when I wake her with my camera.  LOL

Oops.  I woke up the sleeping princess.

The wonder dog is put out.

She just doesn’t understand how cute I think she is when she’s sleeping!  I just wish I could get ONE pic of her while she was out cold.  But NOPE, she is a light sleeper and she always hears me. 

Maddison ignoring her momma.

She is a sleepy puppy.

After giving me the stink eye she moved over and put her head on the pillow.  As if to say, “I am ignoring you, now go away so I can sleep”   LOL  I love her so much! 

I think 2010 is going to be an amazing year.  My mind seems to be moving constantly in creative directions.  I’m trying to find the balance with my time between soapmaking and my dolls/birds/art.  I feel like I’ve got a pretty good system working right now.  I should have new soaps ready soon as well.  Have a great day and thank you again for all of your kind words and emails.  Y’all keep me going!  Peace and Love and Peachbutter!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2010/01/14/winter-birds-and-sleepy-dog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

