New Bird Finds Home and Random Information

Hello All of You Beautiful People!

Just a quick post tonight to bring everyone up to speed.  I’m making birds like crazy.  I have several of them that are almost ready for new homes.  They just need hats, ties and other birdy accessories.  🙂

This is a pic of the latest bird.  Her name is Tiffany.  She was listed on Peachbutter last wednesday, and thursday morning I had an email that she had sold.  WOOT!!  I love it when my birds find new homes with loving owners.  Here she is……

Tiffany Handmade Fabric Bird

Miss Tiffany in all her glory

Tiffany Handmade Fabric Bird Back View

Miss Tiffany's Pink Rose and Pearls Hat

Tiffany Handmade Bird View 2

Side view of Miss Tiffany

I’m also going to be placing a doll I made on Peachbutter tomorrow.  Her name is Hannah.  Hannah is machine sewn, hand stuffed and completed by hand.  Her hair is needle felted to her head.  Her facial features are hand painted on with acrylic paint.  Hannah wears a primitive dress with a little pink holiday glitz.  I mean what girl doesn’t like a little glitz right?  She also comes with her own little rabbit.  Her rabbit is button jointed and can sit or hang.  Hannah is scented with vanilla and cinnamon.  Her rabbit has also been heavily distressed and wears her own little outfit with sparkly pink ear ribbons.  These girls are looking for a forever home for the holidays.  Do you know anyone who would like to adopt them?  If so, please direct them to www.Peachbutter.com.   The wonder dog and myself would most certainly appreciate it!  Here are pics of Hannah and her bunny for you…..

Handmade Primitive Doll Hannah with rabbit

Handmade Hannah Doll Close View

She has such a sweet face. This is a special doll.

Handmade Bunny for Hannah Doll Close Up

We couldn't have a close up of Hannah without a close up of her bunny.

Now I’m off to make some more bird legs.  It’s so amazing to me, the more I make them the more I love them.  I want to find a nice tree branch to perch them all on for a photograph.  I’ll post pics when I get it done. 

That’s all the pics for today.   Be well, be happy and be free.  Remember love is always always the answer.  Thank you for taking the time to visit!  I love you guys so much.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/12/12/new-bird-finds-home-and-random-information/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

