Sleep Study Results and Yummy New Soaps.

Well the sleep study results are in.  I don’t have sleep apnea!  YAY that part!  I do however, have something called Alpha Intrusion Disorder.  I have chronic pain and this condition is caused when someone has chronic pain and it changes their brain waves.  This causes them not to go into a deep REM sleep, which is what I have been experiencing for a few years now.  It’s not fun.  Some nights I wake up 12- 14 times.  I’m always hurting and I always need to move or turn to sleep better.  In my case, I finally get so exhuasted that I will need a night or a weekend day to just sleep for like 12 hours.  I’m beginning to explore some homeopathic paths to pain relief.  I’ve also stopped drinking caffeine after 3:00 in the afternoon.  This seems to be helping a bit.  I’m in love with blueberry herbal tea so that’s what I’ve been drinking at night.   If any of you want to leave comments about your sleeping disorders, please feel free to do so.  Just find all the tiny writing at the bottom of the posts and click on leave a comment.  We are all in this together.  🙂

Okay!  On to more fun topics.  I cut two logs of soap yesterday.  The first one is a cucumber scent and it is so clean smelling.  I also played around a bit with the coloring.  It was fun!   So here are the cut bars. 

Handmade Cucumber Luxury Soap

Handmade Cucumber Luxury Soap. Yummmm!

The second log I cut was the grapefruit/orange soap.  OMG y’all I am in LOVE with this soap.  I used a grapefruit/orange essential oil blend on this one.  It smells just like juicy ripe grapefruits and oranges.  It’s also a vegan bar.  I was kind of surprised at how long the recipe took to trace, but it was worth the effort.  I colored half the batch a light pink grapefruit color and added just a touch of yellow to the other half then mixed them.  I love the soft understated way the colors came out!  I hope y’all like these too. 

Grapefruit/Orange Handmade Vegan Luxury Soap

Grapefruit/Orange Handmade Vegan Luxury Soap w/ essential oils.

Tonight I’m going to work on completing a couple of birds.  I’ve got some cute ideas for bird hats and such so I’m going to try and get that done.   I’m working on getting myself organized.  Sometimes I feel like I’m running as fast as I can on the wheel and getting nowhere.  LOL   I hope you all have a day filled with peace, happiness, tons of smiles and more love than you can hold!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/11/20/sleep-study-results-and-yummy-new-soaps/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

