Coconut Lime Verbena Soap and Sleep Study

Todays post is going to be a bit short.  I have a sleep study test to take tonight and I’ve got a million things to get done today.  Yesterday I made some coconut lime verbena soap.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this soap because the fragrance oil smelled really strong in the bottle.  However, I know from past experience that this isn’t always telling of how the soap is going to smell after the cure. 

Well let me tell you I was pleasantly surprised this morning!  When I woke up and opened my bedroom door, my entire kitchen/living room area smelled wonderful!  It was such a delightful way to start the day!   I’ll be putting this soap up on Peachbutter for sale tomorrow.   I’m including a couple of pictures so you can see the coconut lime goodness.  🙂

Coconut Lime Verbena Handmade Soap in Log Mold

Soap in the log mold before cutting. I'm in love with the color too!

Coconut Lime Verbena Handmade Soap

Coconut Lime Verbena cut bars. Beautiful and smells fabulous!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/11/13/coconut-lime-verbena-soap-and-sleep-study/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful bar of soap!! I am sure it smells wonderful! I cant wait to try it out! I hope I win! *WINX*


Leave a Reply

