New Bird Babies In Progress and more Soap

I think I told y’all that I’ve been working on alot of new birds in the evenings lately.  I am finding it extremely calming and I am having so much fun watching them all come to life.   I decided to snap a pic of a few of the birds as they are in progress. 

So far I am totally diggin the colors and the way they all look together.  I simply can’t wait until everyone has a beak and a face.  I’m also looking for new things to dress them with.  I am falling in love with things to make hats etc. for them.  They will be ready for new homes very soon.  In the meantime you can find some of their relatives who are already looking for homes at my website Peachbutter

Bird Babies in Progress

Bird Babies in Progress

I’m also going to be listing some more soaps soon.  The last batch is a mango scented soap with olive oil, coconut oil and shea butter.  It leaves your skin feeling so clean and so soft.  I LOVE it!   I’m calling it Christmas Mango Twist because I colored it for the holidays.   I’ll be giving away one bar of this soap this weekend.  If you would like a chance to win a bar, simply leave me a comment here with your email addy.  If you win I’ll email you and get your details and you’ll have a new and groovy bar of soap!  🙂 

Christmas Mango Twist Handmade Luxury Soap

Christmas Mango Twist Handmade Luxury Soap

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/11/10/new-bird-babies-in-progress-and-more-soap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oooo that looks very Christmasy! I especially like how the red and green swirls around in different patterns. I guess I should say twists around instead of swirls.

  2. Hi Elf,

    Thanks for the comment! So far it’s been a very popular soap. I think I might try some other scents with Christmas colors. Have a great day and come back soon.

    Jacqueline

  3. okay that totally reminds me of peppermint bark and makes me think about the holidays..i bet it’s as creamy and luxurious as it looks..yummo


Leave a Reply

