How Delicious Is Peachbutter?

Recently I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about the name I picked for my business.  I initially wanted something that was rather obscure but something that would still say “southern” to people.  Being an Atlanta girl, peaches abound.  So I settled on the name Peachbutter.  I liked it then and I still do.  I added magnolia’s into the logo and to me it’s just the perfect fit.  I would love to hear your opinions as well.   There actually is such a thing as Peachbutter.  It’s kind of like applebutter but with peaches.  I wonder how many people would be interested in trying some?

This past week I finally got my website up and running.  This is a project that I’ve been working on, off and on, since 2004.  The site went through three different looks before I finally found the one that I really like.  Run over and have a peek if you want too.  The addy is www.Peachbutter.com   This is where I am going to sell my art, my dolls and my handmade soaps.  Right now the site has a few things in each category.  I will be busy adding to those in the coming days and weeks. 

This past few weeks have been really eye opening for me.  I often wonder about the complexities of life and relationships.  I have been and continue to be, blessed with some of the most amazing people in my life.  I guess God knows exactly what I need because He never fails to provide the love and support in my life when I need it the most.  And yet, as a human, I still struggle with trusting Him totally.  This actually amuses me when I’m able to step back and look at things.  I mean I want to control things, but what makes me think I know better than God?  And yet, I am always available to give Him my insights into how things should be handled.  LOL  Thankfully, He has a sense of humor too! 

This week I’ve been working on making some new soaps.  I’m experimenting with a mechanics/gardeners soap with some pumace for exfoliation.  I am going to have about three extra bars of this soap when it’s done.  If you would like a free bar to try, email me and I will send you one.   The only thing I will ask of you is to email me or leave a comment here about how the soap worked for you.  🙂   The first three emailers will get a free bar.

I am also in the middle of designing two new dolls.  I bought some of the MOST delicious and wonderful yarn from Amylynn over at Etsy.  If you are a lover of lucious, beautiful and rich fibers visit her shop at www.bohemiafibers.etsy.com   She rocks!  🙂  I bought the angeline and the all day sucker yarns from her.  They are going to make the most delightful doll hair EVER!  She also has wool roving for those of you who spin.  I don’t spin but I secretly covet all of her roving as well.  *grins*  She has such a wonderful eye for color and I’m all about the color. 

I’m also working on some new wedding cake topper birds.  Stay tuned for more goodies. 

Well people I guess that’s it for today.  I will be posting pics very very soon.  I promise!  Thank you for visiting my blog and my site.  The wonder dog and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your purchases too!  We love the skin your dancin in!  Have a wonderful day full of love, happiness and blessings.  Peace.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/09/11/how-delicious-is-peachbutter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the name Peachbutter, it is yummy, sweet, and comfortable sounding….keep it!Also how is Etsy doing for you? I’m an artist and just wondered about selling a few of my smaller drawings on Etsy, but don’t want to put too much time into setting things up if Etsy is not theplace. I know art on Ebay is out of the question for me…too many! Hope you have the time to answer thanks much, Deb
    http://www.theorganicartist.com

  2. Hi Deb,
    Thanks so much for your comments. I love the name too. 🙂 Etsy is a wonderful place to gain exposure for your art. They have a great support system and some really cool people with fresh perspectives as well. Etsy is just like any other venue though, you have to work it and let people know you are there. I peeked at your site. Your work is stunningly beautiful! Just keep letting people know you are out there and you will definately make it. Feel free to hop over to Peachbutter and leave a comment on the contact us form. I’ll be happy to add it to the site with your web addy included. 🙂 Have a great day and come back and visit again soon. Peace, Jacqueline


Leave a Reply

