They’re here! YAY!

Some of my new soap scents arrived today!  WOOT!   I am in scent heaven again.  I ordered some Lovespell and it is DEEEEEVINE!!!  Seriously I’m in love with it.  I hope it soaps well.  I’m going to try it tomorrow.   For the last couple of days I’ve really been thinking about some different soaps I want to make.  I’m going to make an orange grapefruit EO soap.  I’m also going to make a soap and mix some patchouli with some fresh grass.  I think it will be a nice mix.  I hope so anyway.  I wonder how it would smell if I also added some citrus to that blend?    I’m going to try it and I’ll keep you posted.

I’m also looking at a couple of different ideas for a contest that you guys can enter and win either some soaps or a bird.  I haven’t exactly worked out the details, but I want to incorporate paying it forward somehow.  I’ll post more as I figure it out.   If any of you have any ideas I would love to hear them!  🙂

I’m working on a couple of new mandalas.  I’ve started a new art journal about my Papa and the wisdom He has shared with me over the last few years.  What has been amazing to me about this whole process is how easily the mandalas fit into the entire theme of this particular art journal.  I should have some pics in a day or two to share. 

In the meantime, here are a few pics of new bird babies in various stages of completion.  I am in love with the hot pink and orange one!   I’m also in love with the red bird made out of some vintage material.  I have no idea what it is, but it’s fabulous.  I think she is going to be quite regal when done. 

New Girls

New Girls

I can't wait until they are finished

I can't wait until they are finished

I’ve had an idea for these birds as well.  I will post some pics of them as soon as I get them finished.  I’m also pondering making some cake toppers with the birds.  I love the way their little personalities develop as I am creating them.  I’m also thinking about spray painting their legs.  Perhaps a trip to the hardware store will be in order tomorrow.  I’m thinking white, black and maybe red legs….and perhaps hot pink. 

Well that’s all for today gang.  I hope you all are happy, warm and safe tonight.  Don’t forget to play, forgive and love.  I love you all.  Peace.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/06/04/theyre-here-yay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

