Weird Wednesday

Today was just weird.  I sent a text message to one of my bosses monday telling her which days I could work this week.  I’m coordinating part time jobs so this is how we do it.  So I never hear back from her.  I show up for work today and she’s surprised I’m there.  LOL  So I said, “But I texted you my hours.”  She replies, “I know but I never texted you back.”  So I laughed and said, “That’s why I showed up to work!” 

So I got to work today, but I’m off tomorrow and friday.  I suppose this is a good thing because I have so much I need to get done in my house.  I also have a ton of things I need and want to do artistically.  Including more soap!    I’m waiting on my latest scents to arrive for new soaps.  I love it when the new scents come.  It’s kind of like Christmas.  Especially if it’s a new scent I’ve never tried before. 

I’m very tired today.  I’m not sure why but I am.  I am also completely and totally disgusted with men today.  I can’t and won’t go into any specifics here but just suffice it to say today I’m totally fed up with them. 

I’ve been doing more study and more research into the sacred geometry of mandala’s.  The more I learn the less I see I know and the more I want to know.  Weird dichotomy eh?  That’s the way art has been for me from day one.  This feels different though.  This feels balanced, intuitive and is drawing me in.  It’s hard to explain.  I think I am going to have to take you on this journey with me through my paintings moreso than my words. 

Speaking of words, something has been on my mind lately.  You know the grammer rule that says….i before e except after c?  Why are there so many words that break this rule.  Weird is one of them.  LOL

Well, that’s all for tonight.  Tomorrow is another day, with new possibilities.  Sleep always improves my mood as well.  I’ll talk to you all tomorrow.  Peace.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/05/28/weird-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

