There is simply no excuse!

Okay there is simply NO excuse for how long I’ve been away.  There are reasons but no excuses!  LOL   As most of you know, I was out of work for a very long time.  Almost a year!  Now I am working two part time jobs.  YAY!  You do what you have to do.  I feel blessed to have some work, even if it’s not quite fulltime.  It’s work. 

I’m still making soap and I’m going to be selling it soon on my Etsy as well as getting my own website up and running.  I finally realized that right now I’m a one woman show.  Hopefully this will change in my future, but for now it is what it is.  I’m tired of beating myself up because I’m not superwoman.  I have been putting one foot in front of the other and doing what I can.  That’s all I can do right now and that’s okay too.

On the art front, I’ve gotten into mandala’s lately.  I initially just fell in love with one I saw but then when I did some research I discovered the deep healing that can happen when creating them.  So, of course, I had to make some.  

Letting Go

Letting Go

I call this one “Letting Go”.   I found it to be very relaxing.  I just drew and and then colored in.  My mind was free to just meditate while I was creating.  It was nice. 

Freedom

Freedom

I call this one “Freedom”.  While I had to put more thought into this piece, I still found it completely relaxing and freeing to be able to just make something for me! 

Speaking of making something just for me, I’ve just completed an art journal.  I became enthralled with these while surfing You Tube.  I ran across an artist named Suzi Blu.  She completely inspired me to start journaling!  Thank you Suzi!!! 

Let me just tell you other artists who are NOT journaling.  DO IT DO IT DO IT!!  LOL  Seriously, I have never felt the freedom that I feel when journaling.  I feel this freedom because it’s JUST for me.  It doesn’t matter if I make mistakes, or do something other people won’t like.  It doesn’t matter because it’s JUST for ME ME ME!   And what happens next?  That freedom begins to show up in your other artwork.  It’s an amazing perk!   I’ll post some pics of some of my journaling soon.  Maybe.  *snickers*

In the meantime, I will share more pics of Maddison the wonder dog with you.  It’s been awhile since the princess has been in the limelight so here goes. 

Being a little devil!

Being a little devil!

This is the wonder dog sassing her mother after being busted destroying my studio!  Not only was she NOT sorry but she actually gave me backtalk as I scolded her!  LMAO  This is her mid bark.  The brat! 

Yes she is all mine!

Yes she is all mine!

And this is the same said brat turning her back on me because she is sick of listening to me gripe!  LOL  She did all of this damage in the time it took me to brush my teeth.  I am thinking of hiring her out as a one dog demolition team! 

Okay so that’s it for today.  I PROMISE I will be more diligent about posting here.  I’m also going to be posting some pics of birds, art and more soap soon too.  Stay posted and keep emailing!  I love you guys.

Published in: on May 25, 2009 at 5:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2009/05/25/there-is-simply-no-excuse/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

