Birthday, Birds and The Kindness of Strangers

Hi Peeps,

I’m sorry it’s been awhile since I’ve posted.  My computer crashed and then I was working on a rather large order for a customer on etsy.  Have I mentioned that I LOVE Etsy?!!  I LOVE Etsy!   LOL

This has been the most amazing week for me.  Have you ever found yourself at a place in your life where you are working really hard to change something?  Maybe it’s personal growth or maybe it’s something in your environment?  Well that’s been me for this past year.  This week I got an opportunity to see how much I’ve grown.  Make that FEEL how much I’ve grown.  It rocks!  *SMILES*

The wonder dog had a birthday this week.  On Sept. 5th she was one year old.  YAY!  YAY!  YAY!  There was a time when I wasn’t sure if we would see this day.  Thank God she’s healthy and happy now.  We had a long birthday drive because the wonder dog LOVES to ride.  Then we had snuggle time together.  She got to eat a Potatoe Wedge from KFC.  I sang Happy Birthday to her all day long.  It was so funny!  Everytime I sang to her she would cock her head to one side as if to say, “That song is for me?”  She is my joy.  Maddison Isabella, my ray of sunshine.

I also had the most awesome experience this week.  I woke up one morning and I was CRAVING pancakes.  I don’t mean I woke up and said….”Oh pancakes would be nice today.”   I mean I woke up saying…”Oh my God I HAVE to eat pancakes today!”   LOL   So I got dressed and went to the McDonalds up the street.  I made it in time for breakfast, but only by five minutes.  I was so happy and I got to the window and said, “Yay I made it!”  The lady in the window laughed and said, “Yay!  You did!”  So I go to pay her and I realize my wallet is laying on the counter back at my house.  ARGGGGGHHHHH!   So I tell the lady I will be right back and she says to me, ” I tell you what beautiful, I’ve got your breakfast this morning.”   I was like, “What?  Noooooooo you can’t pay for my breakfast.  I’ll go home and be right back.”  She says to me, “No, I tell you what.  I’m going to pay for your breakfast this morning.  I won’t let you pay me back but what I WILL let you do is….the next time you see a mother with a small child, I want you to buy that childs breakfast.  Deal?”   I was dumbfounded but I smiled and said, “Okay I can totally do that.  Thank you so much.”  The other lady in the window with her laughed and said, “Look at her.  She doesn’t know what to say.”  And they both just laughed.  She was right, I was stunned.   Just before I drove off she looked at me and smiled and said, “Have a blessed day beautiful girl.”  I drove away with the biggest smile on my face.  I mean, what an awesome thing that lady did!  She’s paying it forward.  Now I’m on a mission to find a lil child eating breakfast.  LOL  How cool is that???!!   I’ve been intending and attracting cool and loving people into my life.  She was one of them.  *Smiles big*  Life simply ROCKS!!

One the homefront I’ve been working like crazy on the birds.  I’ve got several of them ready to be posted on Etsy.  I’m going to take pics of them tomorrow and list them in my store.  I ran out of daylight today.  This first pick is just a snapshot of some of them.  I love the way they look all together. 

Bevy of Birds

Bevy of Birds

This next pic is of Bette2.  After much discussion and fabric choices, my customer decided she liked this version of Bette better.  So meet Bette2.   🙂   I kinda think she is a better representation of the Divine Ms. M anyway.  I have been pondering still making the other bird out of the rainbow material.  I think I will name her “Pride” though.  First I have to finish the other 50 something birds that I have in the works now.  Oh my God I’m HOOKED on these guys.  LOL

The Divine Ms. M

The Divine Ms. M

I decided to add eyelashes to the girls.  I know it’s silly, but I don’t care.  I make these birds to be fun and whimsical and bring a smile to peoples faces.  I think the eyelashes help with that.  I went to the fabric store this morning to buy some gold puff paint.  I left with six new bits of fabric.  Wonder if they have a 12 step program for fabric hoarders?  hehe  Now this next picture is of a bird couple.  Meet Pickles and Earl.  Earl is a very proper southern gentleman.  Pickles is a very prim and proper southern lady.  She takes great pride in her man.  He’s always so well dressed.  *snickers*  Aint love grand?

Pickles and Earl

Pickles and Earl

And last but not least is Cookie.  Cookie is a beautiful purple and lavender bird.  Cookie prides herself on always keeping up with the latest fashion trends.  She is sure to always wear the latest floral necklaces and ALWAYS has her glitter lipgloss on!  She’s a fashion maven.  *grins*

Cookie

Cookie

I hope you all have had a fabulous weekend!  May peace, love and blessings run you down and overtake you this coming week!  I’m expecting GREAT things for us all.  Peace!

Published in: on September 7, 2008 at 11:59 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2008/09/07/birthday-birds-and-the-kindness-of-strangers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Okay your having too much fun and so am I looking at these birds! The names are too much! How clever Hugs Winter


Leave a Reply

