Growth Growth and More Growth

As anyone who has been reading this blog knows, I’m deep into study of the Master Key System.  I found this book on the website for the dvd “The Secret”.   I’m on week ten of study and I can tell you without a doubt it is changing me.  I’m 46 years old and I feel so far behind sometimes.  I feel like all of my friends are so far ahead of the race than me.  Well, today I realized something very important.  This isn’t a race.  This is my life.  My life, with my past and all of the things I’ve lived through.  All of those things have molded me into the person I am today.   I spent so many years hating myself.  So many years feeling less than.  I’m tired of treating myself that way.  I have a lot of good qualities and I am going to focus on those from now on.  Please don’t read this and feel like it’s a pity party of any kind.  It’s not.  It’s simply a realization of how I have thought for years and how I am now awake to a new way of thinking.

The law of attraction is working in my life now as it always has.  It’s just that now, I am aware of it.  Now I am aware that my thoughts and feelings are what shape my world.  Now I am aware that I truly do have the power to change my thoughts, my feelings and my life.  I see now, more clearly than I’ve ever seen, that life truly IS what we make it! 

I’ve been struggling for years with what to make and how to sell it and how to make a living doing that.  Because I was spending all of my time thinking, “I’ve got to find something that sells and sells big.” , I was subconsciously saying…”Nothing you are making is good enough so therefore you shouldn’t concentrate on one thing but keep looking.”   And that’s the problem with that kind of thinking.  You are always looking for something new, something better or something “out there” so you never stop long enough to look inside.  I can do alot of things.  I am rarely happy with any of them.  Is it because they aren’t good?  Most of the time the answer is no.  Most of the time I’m not happy with them because I’m not happy with me.  I am constantly telling myself I’m not good enough so therefore my art couldn’t possibly be good enough.  Well, that’s crap.  I reject those thoughts and I am replacing them with positive ones. 

I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately and one common thread I have found in all successful people is this….They all visualize.  That is to say they think out an idea or a concept before they ever lay pen to paper to work out the details.  What an EPIPHANY!!!!!   I am going to spend the next few days in deep thought and concentration.  I am going to review those things that I feel I am truly gifted in and that is the path I am going to follow.  Is it going to be scarey?  I’m not sure.  Maybe at first.  But it can’t possibly be any more scarey than living every day  wondering if I will ever measure up in life.  I already measure up.  🙂   I just don’t have the hoards of money to prove it……yet.  But stay tuned folks….it’s on its way.  *grins*  It’s on its way.

Check out the new page to the right here.  This is going to be an ongoing project.  It’s my gratitude list.  Read it if you like.  Make your own if you wish.  It’s amazing how it lifts me up.  Hope yours does the same for you.  Peace and love.

Published in: on July 23, 2008 at 12:17 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2008/07/23/growth-growth-and-more-growth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

