Fire

Two nights ago the apt. building behind mine caught on fire.  My dog woke me up barking and this is what I woke up too.  Thank God nobody was hurt.  It gutted a 16 unit building.  Please pray for the people who lost everything. 

      The last one is a pic of the damage by daylight.  They are tearing the building down with a construction crane now.  It’s so frightening and unbelievable just how fast the building burned.  I’m so blessed that it wasn’t our building.  The most damage we got was that the fire was so hot it melted the vinyl siding on the back of our building.

On a more positive note, my movie “The Secret” has arrived.  I’ve been watching it and I think that it’s awesome!  I recommend it to anyone interested in making positive changes in their lives.  I’m working on some new paintings and I will have some pics up as soon as I finish.  Peace to you all.  🙂

Published in: on April 23, 2008 at 11:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2008/04/23/fire/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

